MissAlina - Introducing myself! :)

Please tell us a little about yourself and what brought you here. We'd love to hear it!

Moderators: NinjaMama, Fanny Fligurl, Officers

MissAlina

MissAlina - Introducing myself! :)

#1 Post by MissAlina » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:23 pm

Hey, CU gals! :-) My name is Alina. I'm 29 years old and I'm transgender. I live near Concord. Not sure if you've ever initiated any trans ladies, but I know you ride with guys, too, so no matter what I'm just hoping to find a great group of folks with whom I can ride! :romance-grouphug: I've been riding for about 3 years. Aside from my brother and birth mom, I have literally never had anyone to ride with, let alone group ride!

I've checked out your forum, website, and member profiles. You all seem like great people! Being trans, I am afraid of being ridiculed and ostracised by people, especially the biker community, to which I can imagine that some of you as women can relate. I'm really hoping to find here a safe place to be myself and people with whom I can enjoy doing what I love: riding! :auto-sportbike:

Oh, I ride a 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic FI (VN1500N). It's probably also worth mentioning that I only own my bike; I don't own a car. So even though I have only been riding for 3 years, I have quite a bit of experience under my belt. :lol:

Hopefully, this wasn't too long-winded of an introduction! I do that sometimes. I look forward to getting to know you all! :banana-rock: :obscene-drinkingcheers:

•My Insta•

Last edited by MissAlina on Sat Sep 22, 2018 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
:character-ariel:
Alina - She/Her

Current ride: '05 Kawi Vulcan 1500 Classic (VN1500N) - "Vivienne"
Previous rides: VN750A, VT750CD2 "Charlotte", VN1500E "Big Red"

Motomom
CU Supporter

Re: MissAlina - Introducing myself! :)

#2 Post by Motomom » Fri Jul 27, 2018 1:24 pm

Welcome :teasing-newbie:

Well... a newbie to us anyway!