You never know where life will take you..

Please tell us a little about yourself and what brought you here. We'd love to hear it!

Moderators: NinjaMama, Fanny Fligurl, Officers

Lorena

You never know where life will take you..

#1 Post by Lorena » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:55 pm

Hey Folks, I just met Fanny Fligurl last weekend.. with a few of you ladies and of course I can't recall any names! Thought I'd drop in, introduce myself and hopefully attend some rides.. below is a little about me and what brought me here.

My name is Lorena (couldnt think of anything clever for the forum name, I'm tired today!), I'm 35 and live in Oakdale. I've been riding for about 6 years now. Started on an SV but I've moved to a GSXR600. All city, no twisties and no track. All those years solely with my husband who did not enjoy group riding (even though I really wanted to be apart of the community). Recently he decided to pack up and leave me in the dust, lets just say it's been a hard few months.

In an effort to reach out and meet new people I came across the CVRF folks and the Dysturbed Ryders were super welcoming and have taken me on my first few twistie rides. I'm super novice, super slow, super nervous. They've been helping learn and have given me some pointers to work on. Right now I'm working on correcting my turn lines and trying to relax on the bike. I get super tense, need to learn to loosen up. Just going to keep practicing!

I wanted to come on here, say hi and hopefully get in on some rides. I've never known any other lady riders so I'm super stoked to meet everyone.

chiconaduc
CU Supporter

Re: You never know where life will take you..

#2 Post by chiconaduc » Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:52 pm

Welcome to the site Lorena! It would be great if you can make it to our first ride of the new year this Sunday. Looking forward to meeting you.
Wren
Kiss French, eat Italian, ride British!

"Curve: The loveliest distance between two points." -Mae West

H.D.30-06