Finally back riding again after 3 years of no riding!

Please tell us a little about yourself and what brought you here. We'd love to hear it!

Moderators: NinjaMama, Fanny Fligurl, Officers

oochiewallie35

Finally back riding again after 3 years of no riding!

#1 Post by oochiewallie35 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:28 am

I started riding a Ninja 250 in 2007. Riding became a passion of mine, but after 3 years of riding, I became pregnant with my daughter who is now 20 months. I have not ridden since I found out I was pregnant in September 2009. I've missed riding so much, but just didn't have time. Just this past weekend, I went out for my first ride, and it was like starting all over again! I briefly forgot how to shift, but after putting around my neighborhood for awhile, I quickly remembered how to ride and why I love riding so much. Now I'm getting back into it and would love to eventually get out to some track days, but first I gotta get back into the swing of things. If anyone is in or around the San Jose area on weekends and wants to go putt around with me, I would love to have some company! :)

NinjaMama
Vice President

Re: Finally back riding again after 3 years of no riding!

#2 Post by NinjaMama » Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:49 pm

You're at the right place. We do have a few people who live in your area. When you get comfortable riding again, come out and join us on a ride and meet all the girls.
Congrats on your 20 month old!
Sabrina
Sabrina fair...
Listen where thou art sitting
under the glassie, cool, translucent wave,
in twisted braids of lillies knitting
the loose train of thy amber-dropping hair.

My Avatar is by http://enayla.deviantart.com/. She painted the entire image with Photoshop and a graphics tablet. Do yourself a favor and click on her name.

Fanny Fligurl
President

#3 Post by Fanny Fligurl » Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:14 pm