Sabrina / NinjaMama

Birth Place:

Whittier, CA


December 17th


American Indian


'08' MV Agusta F4 R312


Retired (artist/designer/animator)

Relationship Status:


Other Interests:

Music (both making and listening to... especially live), movies, art, kites, motorcycles, good food, good drink and good friends!

About me...

After 18 years of marriage, it's now been quite a while since my divorce. So I guess after being single for so long, I'm really not looking to get involved in a relationship at this point in my life. I have two boys, Ash (37 years old), and Jesse (28 years old). I've was working at the same job for 32 years and retired in February 2020, just in time for Covid19 to change the world.

Why I ride:

There's nothing like going around a corner and having your bike hug a curve like it's glued to the road. Or just cruising around town on a beautiful, warm summer night. But the best thing is meeting people who share the same passion.

What made me want to ride?

Just the sexy look of sport-bikes, and the styles of the sport-bike riding gear as opposed to the typical style that goes with cruisers. (Black leather, and chains.) OK!... so I'm type-casting!!

What got me into riding?

When I was young, I would ride my friends Honda trail 90. As I got older I had a Suzuki 185 Enduro, and later a Kawasaki 175 Enduro. I always loved riding, but once I got married, my priorities changed and my focus became my relationship. It had been 30 years since I'd ridden a motorcycle, but my desire to ride still smoldered. I was no longer in a relationship that would keep me from riding. I had just turned 50 and was feeling one of those mid-life crisis periods you hear about. I'd been seeing all these gorgeous street-bikes and one particularly beautiful spring day, I found myself in a showroom and window-shopped around to see what was available and to check out prices of course. After a couple of weeks, I'd justified in my mind enough reasons why it was a good idea to buy a motorcycle, and I finally walked back in and bought it. It's been the best decision I've made in many years.

Favorite place to ride:

The Feather River Road between Oroville and Quincy. If you like clean wide roads with large sweeping curves, little traffic, and beautiful scenery, check it out!

Favorite music:

I'm kind of stuck in the classics of the 60's (Yes, Led Zepplin, the Beatles, Allman Bros, Doobie Bros, Pink Floyd, Van Halen, etc.). But I'm eclectic enough to have some jazz (Herbie Hancock, Norah Jones, Sade, Dan Hicks and His Hot Licks), some contemporary artists (Alanis Morissette, Dido, Michelle Branch, Avril Lavigne), some country (Poco, Marshal Tucker, Loggins and Messina), quite a bit of other music (Monty Python songs, Barenaked Ladies, BlueMan Group) and even some Latin music (Shakira, Selena, Paulina Rubio). Not to mention a few movie soundtracks. You may have noticed a lack of hip-hop or rap. And although I can appreciate it on some level, I prefer melodies that I can sing to or music that has incredible guitar players.

Favorite food:

Make mine a very hoppy IPA. Oh!... and a nice large slice of Pepperoni Pizza with JalapeƱos and some of my favorite hot-sauce on it! (Huey Fong Garlic Chili Sauce. It's very hot!).

What's next in my life?

I'm planning on moving to Washington State, and I'll be taking my MV of course. I've never lived outside of California so this should be an adventure with new places to explore. I'd also like to travel some. Mostly, I want to soak my pedicure in the warm waters of Hawaii with a Mai Tai in my hand, and spend some time swimming around with the turtles.

Life before and after Curve Unit:

Before CU, I sat around the house... a lot! And then 32 years of working at the Lab allowed me to be comfortable in my retirement. Although Covid had put a damper on doing everything I wanted to do in my retirement, spending time with my CU sisters is one of my favorite things! Next up, Washington is calling my name so I hope to explore a whole new state once I'm settled. Somehow, I will still continue my participation with my CU sisters, and that will make me happy!